Special Notice: Superior Accomplishment Awards Program Kickoff

Published: September 12th, 2000

Category: Memos

Charles Young, Interim President

Nomination Period: September 15 to November 15

I am pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the University of Florida’s Superior Accomplishment Awards Program. The purpose of the program, now in its twelfth year, is to recognize faculty, Administrative and Professional (A&P), and University Support Personnel System (USPS) employees who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the academic year of August 1, 1999 to July 31, 2000.

Please don’t miss this chance to recognize those among us who make the extra effort to contribute. This year’s nomination period begins September 15 and runs through November 15, 2000.

Division-level winners each receive $200, along with a certificate of appreciation and memento coffee mug. Each division winner then is eligible to be selected for one of six university-level awards of $1,000 each or one of six $500 awards sponsored by The Gabor Agency, Inc. (four awards) and the Hilb, Rogal, and Hamilton Company of Gainesville, FL, Inc. (two awards).

For additional information about the Superior Accomplishment Awards Program, nomination criteria, or nomination forms, please see www.ups.ufl.edu/awards/superior.htm or contact your divisional committee chairperson as listed below. The divisional award committees are responsible for the nomination processes and for winner selections in their divisions. Self- nominations are not accepted.


DIVISIONS 1 & 2 – The Office of the President as well as Inspector General, General Counsel, Government Relations, Public Relations, and all departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs (University of Florida Foundation) and the Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School. Ms. Veronica Alexander, 2012 W. Univ. Ave., Box 14425, 392- 5408, valexand@uff.ufl.edu.

DIVISION 3 – All schools, colleges, departments, and units under the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs. Dr. Marilyn Roberts, 2012 Weimer Hall, Box 118400, 392-6557, mroberts@jou.ufl.edu.

DIVISION 4 – All schools, departments, and units under the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources (IFAS). Dr. Ann Wilkie, Room 4, Bldg. 246 EREP, Box 110960, 392-8699, acwi@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu.

DIVISION 5 – All colleges, departments, and units under the Vice President for Health Affairs. Mr. Jan Eller, G1-004 JHMHC, Box 100014, 392-5745, pje@vpha.health.ufl.edu.

DIVISION 6 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Student Affairs. Ms. Jeanna Mastrodicasa, 202 Peabody Hall, Box 114075, 392-1261, jmastro@dso.ufl.edu.

DIVISION 7 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Administrative Affairs. Ms. Jean Sweitzer, Bldg. 700 PPD, Box 117700, 846-2077, jsweitz@ufl.edu.

COMMITTEE LIAISON – Ms. Sam Gibson, Training and Development, University Personnel Services, 317 Stadium West, Box 115006, 392-4626, sam-gibson@ufl.edu.

UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards Program was developed to recognize deserving university employees and is coordinated by University Personnel Services. The success of this program depends on all of our participation as we seek to express appreciation for exceptional employees and their superior accomplishments. Thank you for your support of this program.

Comments are currently closed.