Doctoral Dissertation Award Winners

Published: March 20th, 2006

Category: Memos

Dr. Gerhardt

The life of the university is greatly enhanced by the quality of our doctoral students, and they take their direction from our many outstanding faculty. In an effort to promote doctoral studies and to recognize excellence in doctoral dissertation advising/mentoring, awards are given each year to five advisors selected on a competitive basis. The Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award winners for the 2005- 2006 competition are:

    Dr. Linda S. Behar-Horenstein – Educational Administration and Policy
    Dr. Mark T. Brown – Environmental Engineering Sciences
    Dr. Goran Hyden – Political Science
    Dr. Michael S. Kilberg – Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
    Dr. Ramachandran P. K. Nair – School of Forest Resources and Conservation

You can find their photographs and personal statements at:
Each winner will receive a $3000 award and $1000 to support their graduate students. Please join the Graduate School in recognizing these outstanding doctoral advisors/mentors.

Comments are currently closed.