Doctoral Dissertation/Mentoring Award Winners

Published: March 8th, 2007

Category: Memos

Dr. Gerhardt, Interim Dean, Graduate School

The life of the university is greatly enhanced by the quality of our doctoral students, and they take their direction from our many outstanding faculty. In an effort to promote doctoral studies and to recognize excellence in doctoral student mentoring, awards are given each year to five advisors selected on a competitive basis. The Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award winners for the 2006-2007 competition are:

Dr. Lawrence C. Dodd
Political Science, Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. Christopher A. Janiszewski
Marketing, Business Administration

Dr. Harry S. Nick
Neuroscience, Medicine

Dr. Anthony Oliver-Smith
Anthropology, Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. Panos M. Pardalos
Industrial and Systems Engineering, Engineering

You can find their photographs and personal statements at: Please distribute this message to your faculty and encourage them to review what these award winners have to say about doctoral student mentoring.

Each winner will receive a $3000 cash award plus $1000 to support their graduate students. Please join the Graduate School in recognizing these outstanding doctoral advisors/mentors.

Comments are currently closed.