Doctoral Dissertation/Mentoring Award Winners

Published: April 1st, 2016

Category: Memos

Dr. Henry Frierson, Associate Vice President and Dean

The life of the university is greatly enhanced by the quality of our doctoral students, and they take their direction from our many outstanding faculty members.  In an effort to continue to promote doctoral studies and to recognize excellence in doctoral student mentoring by our faculty, awards are given each year to at least four faculty doctoral advisors selected on a competitive basis.  The Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award winners for the 2015-2016 competition are:

Dawn Bowers, Professor

Department of Clinical and Health Psychology

Anuj Chauhan, Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

Matias Kirst, Professor

School of Forest Resources and Conservation

R. Craig Wood, Professor

School of Human Development and Organizational Studies in Education

Richard A. Yost, Colonel Allen R. and Margaret G. Crow Professor

Department of Chemistry

You can find their photographs and personal statements at:–staff/awards/faculty-doctoral-mentoring-award/

Please distribute this message to your faculty and encourage them to review what these award winners have to say about doctoral student mentoring.

Each winner will receive a $3000 cash award plus $1000 to support their graduate students.  Please join the Graduate School in recognizing these outstanding doctoral faculty advisors/mentors.

Comments are currently closed.