University Tenure and Promotion Review Committee Meeting

Published: November 24th, 1997

Category: Memos

David R. Colburn, Professor and Associate Provost

The University Committee reviewing UF’s rules and procedures regarding tenure and promotion has begun meeting. The Committee is working through the language in the University Rules, Faculty Handbook, and Constitution to reestablish the traditions of the tenure and promotion process at UF.

Members of the committee include the following:

David Colburn, Chair
Lawrence Alexander, Journalism
Patricia Craddock, English
Joseph Delfino, Environmental Engineering Sciences
Sheila Dickison, Classics and Honors Program
Carol Kem, Library and Chair of the Senate Constitution Committee
Allen Neims, Medicine
Pierre Ramond, Physics and President of the Senate Steering Committee
David Sappington, Economics
Rachel Shireman, Food Science and Human Nutrition
Chris Slobogin, Law
John Wright, Journalism

Non-voting members:

Pam Bernard, General Counsel
Catherine Longstreth, Associate Vice President

Faculty members who have questions about the committee’s deliberations and the process should direct their comments to any member of the committee. The committee will issue a regular report on its progress.

David R. Colburn
Professor and Associate Provost
Tel: 352-846-1998
Fax: 352-392-8774

Comments are currently closed.