Graduate Teaching Awards Reception

Published: April 4th, 2003

Category: Memos

Winfred M. Phillips Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

The Graduate School cordially invites you to attend our awards reception to honor the 2002-2003 recipients of the Graduate Student Teaching Awards. The 2002-2003 recipients will be announced at the reception at which they will receive plaques and monetary awards.

The awards reception will be held on April 24, 2003 at 3:30 p.m. in the Friends of Music Room on the second floor of the University Auditorium. We hope that you will come to help us honor these outstanding teaching assistants.

The following are the award winners:

Katie Amaral, Chemistry
David Bulla, Journalism
Luis Cruz, Physics
Donald DeVito, School of Music
Jennifer Gillett, Plant Pathology
Mark Hove, History
Derek Mann, Exercise and Sport Sciences
Derek Merrill, English
Terri Mitchell, Health Science Education
Bernard O’Donnell, English
Stephen Ortiz, History
Laura Ruiz, Romance Languages and Literatures
Donna Sabis-Burns, School of Teaching and Learning
Harun Thomas, English

Comments are currently closed.