Superior Accomplishment Awards Program nomination period runs September 14 to October 31

Published: September 17th, 2007

Category: Memos

Kyle J. Cavanaugh, Senior Vice President for Administration

I am pleased to announce a call for nominations for the University of Florida’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program. The purpose of the program, now in its 18th year, is to recognize Academic Personnel; Technical Executive Administrative Managerial and Support (TEAMS) employees; and University Support Personnel System (USPS) employees who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the academic year of August 1, 2006, to July 31, 2007.

Please don’t miss this chance to recognize those among us who make the extra effort to contribute. This year’s nomination period began September 14, 2007, and runs through October 31, 2007.

Division-level winners each receive $200 along with a certificate of appreciation and university memento. Each division winner then is eligible to be selected for one of six university-level awards of $2,000 each or one of eight $1,000 awards sponsored by The Gabor Agency (four awards) and HRH of Gainesville Inc. (four awards). In addition, each of the six university-level winners and his or her guest will be invited to attend a University of Florida football game in the President’s Box next season.

For additional information about the Superior Accomplishment Awards program, nomination criteria, and nomination forms, please visit the awards’ web site at or contact your divisional committee chairperson listed below. The divisional award committees are responsible for the nomination processes and for winner selections in their divisions. Self-nominations are not accepted.

DIVISION 1 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Office of the President, Office of Human Resource Services, the Office of Research and Graduate Programs, the Office of the General Counsel, and the Office of University Relations as well as all UF departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs (UFF)
Contact: Melissa Orth, 249 Tigert Hall, P.O. Box 113157, 392-4574, Fax 846-3124,

DIVISION 3 – All schools, colleges, departments, and units under the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Contact: Elaine Green, 1403 Norman Hall, P.O. Box 117047, 392-0723 ext. 223, Fax 392-5929,

DIVISION 4 – All schools, departments, and units under the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources (IFAS)
Contact: Dr. Kevin Folta, 1301 Fifield Hall, P.O. Box 110690, 392-1928, Fax 392-5653,

DIVISION 5 – All colleges, departments, and units under the Vice President for Health Affairs (Health Science Center to include Vet Med)
Contact: Louise Brophy, G1008c JHMHC, P.O. Box 100014, 273-5076, Fax 273-5334,

DIVISION 6 – All departments and units under the Vice President for Student Affairs
Contact: Myra Morgan, 155 Tigert Hall, P.O. Box 113250, 392-1265 x401, Fax 392-7301,

DIVISION 7 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Finance and Administration
Contact: Todd Morrone, Building 104, P.O. Box 112195, 392-1591 x260, Fax 392-3414,


COMMITTEE LIAISON – Kevin L. Clarke, Employee Relations, Office of Human Resources, P.O. Box 110281, 392-4777,

UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program was developed to recognize deserving university employees and is coordinated by the Office of Human Resources. The success of this program depends on all of our participation as we seek to express appreciation for exceptional employees and their superior accomplishments. Thank you for your support of this program.

Comments are currently closed.