2010 University-Wide Faculty Awards

Published: March 22nd, 2010

Category: Memos

Joseph Glover, Provost

I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2010 university-wide faculty awards.

Teacher-Scholar of the Year:
Dr. Vasudha Narayanan
Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Religion
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

University-wide Teacher of the Year:
Dr. Norman P. Lewis
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism
College of Journalism and Communications

University-wide Advisers of the Year:
Roberta A. Knickerbocker
Assistant In
Academic Advising
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Janna Underhill
Food Science and Human Nutrition
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

These awardees, along with the college level award winners of the teaching and advising awards, will be recognized at a reception hosted by President Machen.  For more information on the university-wide awards and past winners, please visit our Web site at www.aa.ufl.edu/TOTY/. Congratulations to all award recipients!

Comments are currently closed.