Teacher/Scholar of the Year 2016-2017 and Information about the SEC Faculty

Published: September 12th, 2016

Category: Memos

Joe Glover, Provost and Sr. Vice President

Colleges are invited to submit nominations for the UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year Award for 2016-2017.  Originating in 1960, this is the University of Florida’s most prestigious and oldest faculty award.

It offers an honorarium of $6,000 in addition to other appropriate recognition, such as the automatic induction to UF’s Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars (ADTS).

Current faculty members of the University are eligible for consideration for this significant award.  The selected faculty member will receive in addition an SEC Academic Consortium Faculty Achievement Award and will be UF’s nominee for the SEC Professor of the Year Award.

Please access here for further information and application form.

Comments are currently closed.