Teacher/Scholar of the Year 2017-2018

Published: September 28th, 2017

Category: Memos

Joe Glover, Provost and Sr. Vice President

Please forward this to the appropriate person in your college. Due date is January 26, 2018 for nominations for the UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year Award.

Colleges are invited to submit nominations for the UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year Award for 2017-2018. Originating in 1960, this is the University of Florida’s most prestigious and oldest faculty award.

It offers an honorarium of $6,000 in addition to other appropriate recognition, such as the automatic induction to UF’s Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars (ADTS).

Current faculty members of the University are eligible for consideration for this significant award. The selected faculty member will receive in addition an SEC Academic Consortium Faculty Achievement Award and will be UF’s
nominee for the SEC Professor of the Year Award.

Please access here for further information and application form at: http://aa.ufl.edu/awards/uf-internal-awards/teacher–scholar-of-the-year/.

Comments are currently closed.