University Tenure and Promotion Review Committee Meeting

Published: December 4th, 1997

Category: Memos

David R. Colburn, Professor and Associate Provost

The University Committee reviewing UF’s rules and procedures regarding tenure and promotion met today and began streamlining the rules so that all tenure and promotion cases will proceed forward to the President. The Committee also revised the rules to make sure that candidates for tenure and promotion are advised about the status of their case at every stage in the process from the department to the college to the President. The Committee will meet at least twice more before the holidays to complete this process. It will report its progress to the Senate at the December 11th meeting and will submit its final report at the January meeting.

If you have any questions about these matters, please contact any member of the committee. They include:

David Colburn, Chair
Lawrence Alexander, Journalism
Patricia Craddock, English
Joseph Delfino, Environmental Engineering Sciences
Sheila Dickison, Classics and Honors Program
Carol Kem, Library and Chair of the Senate Constitution Committee
Allen Neims, Medicine
Pierre Ramond, Physics and President of the Senate Steering Committee
David Sappington, Economics
Rachel Shireman, Food Science and Human Nutrition
Chris Slobogin, Law
John Wright, Journalism

Non-voting members:

Pam Bernard and Barbara Wingo, General Counsel’s Office
Catherine Longstreth, Associate Vice President

David R. Colburn
Professor and Associate Provost
Tel: 352-846-1998
Fax: 352-392-8774

Comments are currently closed.