Superior Accomplishment Awards Program Kickoff

Published: September 10th, 2003

Category: Memos

Charles Young, President

I am pleased to announce a call for nominations for the University of Florida’s Superior Accomplishment Awards Program. The purpose of the program, now in its 15th year, is to recognize Academic Personnel, Technical Executive Administrative Managerial Support (TEAMS), and University Support Personnel System (USPS) employees who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the academic year of Aug. 1, 2002, to July 31, 2003.

Please don’t miss this chance to recognize those among us who make the extra effort to contribute. This year’s nomination period began Sept. 3 and runs through Oct. 15, 2003.

Division-level winners each receive $200 along with a certificate of appreciation and memento coffee mug. Each division winner then is eligible to be selected for one of six university-level awards of $1,000 each or one of eight $500 awards sponsored by The Gabor Agency (four awards) and HRH of Gainesville, Inc. (four awards).

For additional information about the Superior Accomplishment Awards Program, nomination criteria, or nomination forms, please see or contact your divisional committee chairperson listed below. The divisional award committees are responsible for the nomination processes and for winner selections in their divisions. Self-nominations are not accepted.


DIVISION 1 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Office of the President, the Office of Research and Graduate Programs, the Office of the General Counsel and the Office of Public Relations as well as all UF departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs (UFF).
Contact: Mr. W. Jimmy Ebersole, 226 Tigert Hall, Box 113150, 2-1311, Fax 2- 9506,

DIVISION 3 – All schools, colleges, departments, and units under the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.
Contact: Ms. Sallie Schattner, 301 Rinker, Box 115703, 273-1180, Fax 2-9606,

DIVISION 4 – All schools, departments, and units under the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources (IFAS).
Contact: Dr. Peter Hansen, Building 499 rm. 122, Box 110910, 2-5590, Fax 2- 5595,

DIVISION 5 – All colleges, departments, and units under the Vice President for Health Affairs (Health Science Center).
Contact: Ms. Mary A. “Louise” Brophy, G1008c JHMHC, Box 100014, 273-5076, Fax 273-5334,

DIVISION 6 – All departments and units under the Vice President for Student Affairs.
Contact: Mr. Rick Wilder, P113d Peabody Hall, Box 114025, 392-6684,

DIVISION 7 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Finance and Administration.
Contact: Mr. Stuart Hoskins, 111 Tigert Hall, Box 113200, 392-1321,


COMMITTEE LIAISON – Mr. Roger Hatfield, Training and Development, Division of Human Resources, 321 Stadium West, Box 115006, 392-4626,

UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards Program was developed to recognize deserving university employees and is coordinated by the Division of Human Resources. The success of this program depends on all of our participation as we seek to express appreciation for exceptional employees and their superior accomplishments. Thank you for your support of this program.

Comments are currently closed.