Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award Winners

Published: March 23rd, 2004

Category: Memos

Kenneth J. Gerhardt, Interim Dean of the Graduate School

The life of the university is greatly enhanced by the quality of our doctoral students, and they take their direction from our many outstanding faculty. In an effort to promote doctoral studies and to recognize excellence in doctoral dissertation advising/mentoring, awards are given each year to five advisors selected on a competitive basis. The Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award winners for the 2003-2004 competition are:

Dr. Russell Bauer, Clinical and Health Psychology Dr. H. Russell Bernard, Anthropology Dr. Wendy Graham, Agricultural and Biological Engineering Dr. Brian Iwata, Psychology Dr. Kenneth O, Electrical and Computer Engineering

You can find their photographs and personal statements at . Each winner will receive a $3000 award and $1000 to support their graduate students. Please join the Graduate School in recognizing these outstanding doctoral advisors/mentors.

Comments are currently closed.