Superior Accomplishment Awards Program Kickoff Nomination Period: September 15 to October 31

Published: September 7th, 2006

Category: Memos

President J. Bernard Machen, Office of the President

I am pleased to announce a call for nominations for the University of Florida’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program. The purpose of the program, now in its 17th year, is to recognize Academic Personnel; Technical, Executive, Administrative, Managerial, and Support (TEAMS) employees; and University Support Personnel System (USPS) employees who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the academic year of August 1, 2005 to July 31, 2006.

Please don’t miss this chance to recognize those among us who make the extra effort to contribute. This year’s nomination period will begin September 15, 2006, and runs through October 31, 2006.

Division-level winners each receive $200 along with a certificate of appreciation and memento coffee mug. Each division winner then is eligible to be selected for one of six university-level awards of $2,000 each, or one of eight $500 awards sponsored by The Gabor Agency (four awards) and HRH of Gainesville Inc. (four awards). In addition, each of the six university-level winners and his or her guest will be invited to attend a University of Florida football game in the President’s Box.

For additional information about the Superior Accomplishment Awards program, nomination criteria, and nomination forms, please visit the awards’ web site at or contact your divisional committee chairperson, listed below. The divisional award committees are responsible for the nomination processes and for winner selections in their divisions. Self-nominations are not accepted.


DIVISION 1 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Office of the President, the Office of Research and Graduate Programs, the Office of the General Counsel, and the Office of University Relations as well as all UF departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs (UFF).
Contact: Ms. Kay Howell, 101 Tigert Hall, Box 113075, 2-0186, Fax 2-3358,

DIVISION 3 – All schools, colleges, departments, and units under the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Contact: Ms. Elaine Green, 1403 Norman Hall, Box 117047, 2-0723 ext. 223, Fax 2-5929,

DIVISION 4 – All schools, departments, and units under the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources (IFAS) Contact: Dr. Kevin Folta, 1301 Fifield Hall, Box 110690, 846-2339, Fax 2-5653,

DIVISION 5 – All colleges, departments, and units under the Vice President for Health Affairs (Health Science Center) Contact: Ms. Mary A. “Louise” Brophy, G1008c JHMHC, Box 100014, 273-5076, Fax 273-5334,

DIVISION 6 – All departments and units under the Vice President for Student Affairs Contact: Ms. Myra Morgan, 101 J. Wayne Reitz Union, Box 118505, 2-4734, Fax 2-5100,

DIVISION 7 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Finance and Administration Contact: Ms. Lynda Reinhart, 1232 Stephen C. O’Connell Center, Box 115850, 2-5500, Fax 2-7106,


COMMITTEE LIAISON – Mr. Kevin L. Clarke, Employee Relations, Office of Human Resource Services, Box 110281, 392-4777,

UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program was developed to recognize deserving university employees and is coordinated by the Office of Human Resource Services. The success of this program depends on all of our participation as we seek to express appreciation for exceptional employees and their superior accomplishments. Thank you for your support of this program.

Comments are currently closed.