Prudential Financial Davis Productivity Awards Winners Announced

Published: March 22nd, 2007

Category: Memos

Kyle Cavanaugh, Senior Vice President for Administration

It gives me great pleasure to share with you information regarding recognition that has been bestowed upon several university staff members by the State of Florida. The Davis Productivity Awards, an annual program honoring state government employees throughout Florida, has announced its winners for 2007 which includes four teams/individuals from the University of Florida.

In addition to honoring “innovation, creativity, and smart work,” the awards program recognizes individuals and work units that have adapted or implemented previous years’ award-winning achievements to create added value. Eligible for nomination are individuals, teams, and work units as well as entire state agencies or their divisions, regions, districts, and institutions.

The program presents cash awards ranging from $250 to $2,500 as well as commemorative plaques, certificates of commendation, and letters of honorable mention. The four UF winners are:

FICA Alternative Team: Implemented a New Retirement Plan for Temporary Employees

ePAF Project Team: Streamlined Human Resources Transactions through Enhanced Electronic Forms

Student eBill Implementation Team: Implemented Electronic Billing System that Reduced Paper/Postage

Anthony Bouton

: Digitized/Edited Hundreds of Video/Music Clips for Business Classes

For a complete list of team members associated with these awards or for more information about the Davis Productivity Awards program, please visit Please join us in congratulating all of our award recipients.

Comments are currently closed.