Search Committee – College of Medicine Dean

Published: November 3rd, 2009

Category: Memos

Winfred M. Phillips, Vice President for Research

Nine candidates seeking to become the University of Florida’s College of Medicine Dean have been asked to interview with the search committee in Gainesville, November 12-14. The committee met on October 29 to review applications for the position. An interview schedule will be posted on the Senior Vice President for Health Affairs’ website when times are confirmed.

The candidates are:

Valerie P. Castle, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases
University of Michigan

David L. Epstein, M.D., M.M.M.
Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology
Duke University

Arthur M. Feldman, M.D., Ph.D.
Magee Professor and Chairman, Department of Medicine
Jefferson Medical College (Philadelphia, PA)

Francisco A. Gonzalez-Scarano, M.D.
Chair, Department of Neurology
University of Pennsylvania

Michael L. Good, M.D.
Interim Dean
University of Florida

Gabriel G. Haddad, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
University of California, San Diego

Thomas A. Pearson, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Research
Director, Rochester Clinical and Translational Science Institute
University of Rochester

Robert C. Robbins, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Cardiothoracic Surgery
Stanford University

David S. Stephens, M.D.
Vice President, Research
Emory University

Comments are currently closed.