Doctoral Dissertation/Mentoring Award Winners

Published: April 5th, 2010

Category: Memos

Dr. Henry Frierson, Associate Vice President and Dean

The life of the university is greatly enhanced by the quality of our doctoral students, and they take their direction from our many outstanding faculty members. In an effort to continue to promote doctoral studies and to recognize excellence in doctoral student mentoring by our faculty, awards are given each year to five faculty doctoral advisors selected on a competitive basis. The Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award winners for the 2009-2010 competition were:

Mary Brownell
School of Special Education, School of Psychology and Early Childhood Studies

Fan Ren
Chemical Engineering

James Shepperd

Debbie Treise

Carolyn Tucker

You can find their photographs and personal statements at:
Please distribute this message to your faculty and encourage them to review what these award winners have to say about doctoral student mentoring.

Each winner will receive a $3000 cash award plus $1000 to support their graduate students.  Please join the Graduate School in recognizing these outstanding doctoral faculty advisors/mentors.

Comments are currently closed.