UF Homecoming Education Celebration Awards

Published: October 3rd, 2011

Category: Memos

Joe Glover, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

As part of the UF Homecoming 2011 Education Celebration, nominations are currently being sought for the Distinguished Mentor, Distinguished Faculty, and Distinguished Department awards.

Distinguished Faculty nominees demonstrate outstanding service and dedication to the university and must be active, full-time faculty with at least seven years of service at the University of Florida.

The Distinguished Department Award is presented to a UF department that strives for continued success of their students. This award recognizes the UF department that demonstrates the highest degree of commitment to scholarship and academic success. The department receiving this award receives $1,000 provided by the Office of the Provost.

The Distinguished Mentor Award is presented to exceptional research mentors who are outstanding motivators of scholarly research. Candidates are nominated by students and nominees must be active, full-time faculty with experience at the University of Florida.

The applications for these awards can be found at gatorgrowl.org under “Applications.” The deadline for applications is Friday, October 7th at 5pm.

For more information, contact Warren Burgher, 2011 Education Celebration Director, at warren.burgher@ufhomecoming.org.

Comments are currently closed.