Goal-Setting Task Force Membership

Published: April 16th, 2015

Category: Memos

Kent Fuchs, President

I am pleased to announce the formation of the Task Force to guide our campus-wide goal-setting effort. As you are aware, this is our initiative to establish our university’s shared priorities for the next five to ten years.

The Task Force is composed of faculty, students and administrators from across the university. Winfred Phillips, executive chief of staff, will serve as the chair. The Task Force will gather information through meetings and forums, help to develop a set of documented goals and metrics, and contribute to a final report to the campus community and the UF Board of Trustees.

In addition to Dr. Phillips, the members of the Task Force are:
Carole Beal, Professor, College of Education
Paul Davenport, Professor, Faculty Senate Chair/College of Veterinary Medicine
Robert Gilbert, Professor and Chair, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Julie Johnson, Dean, College of Pharmacy
Harry Klee, Professor, IFAS
Lucinda Lavelli, Dean, College of the Arts
Michele Manuel, Associate Professor, College of Engineering
Gary McGill, Associate Dean, Warrington College of Business
David Nelson, Associate Dean, College of Medicine
Paul Ortiz, Associate Professor, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Joselin Padron-Rasines, Graduate Student/Student Body President Elect
Scott Powers, Professor, College of Health and Human Performance
David Richardson, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Christine Schmidt, Professor and Chair, College of Engineering
Pamela Soltis, Professor and Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History
Cory Yeffet, Graduate Student/Student Body President

I am grateful to the Task Force members for their willingness to serve the university in this important undertaking.

Comments are currently closed.