2022 Florida TaxWatch Productivity Award Winners

Published: January 24th, 2023

Category: Memos

Melissa Curry, Interim Vice President for Human Resources

I am pleased to announce the 2022 Florida TaxWatch Productivity Award winners representing the University of Florida. The Florida TaxWatch Productivity Awards annually honor state employees who develop and implement innovative, cost-saving, and efficient improvements.

This year, 134 awards will be presented to individuals and teams throughout the state of Florida for their innovation and productivity improvements. Among these, the following individuals and teams will receive awards honoring their hard work to create added value for our state and the University of Florida. We are pleased to recognize their hard work. An in-person event will be held this February to celebrate their accomplishments.

2022 Florida TaxWatch Productivity Large Team Agency Winners:

UF Training & Organizational Development
Connected by UF Conference Team
Gwynn Cadwallader, Barb Mitola, Tim Difato, Ronda Mitchell, and Emily Moran

Facilities Services
Kathryn Leaphart and the Facilities Services Team

2022 TaxWatch Productivity Individual and Small Team Award Winners:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Family Guide to Canvas Translation Team
Gillian Lord, Youssef Haddad, Quinn Hansen, Benjamin Hebblethwaite, and Stephan Kory

Office of Teaching and Technology
Brian Marchman, Chris Newsom, and Rabya Hein

Facilities Services
Tyler Engel

Facilities Services
Jack Locke, John McClain, Samuel Shuff, and Ron Lee

Facilities Services
Chris Keane, Marty Adkins, and Carlos Loria

For more information about this awards program, please visit the Florida TaxWatch Productivity Awards  section of the UFHR website or contact UF’s agency coordinator, Verlissa Ford, via email or at (352) 273-0149.

Congratulations to all 2022 award winners!

Comments are currently closed.