Superior Accomplishment Awards Program – Nomination Period: September 10 through October 29

Published: September 13th, 2010

Category: Memos

Paula Varnes Fussell, Vice President for Human Resource Services

I am pleased to announce a call for nominations for the University of Florida’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program.  The purpose of the program, now in its 22nd year, is to recognize Academic Personnel, TEAMS, and USPS employees who have contributed outstanding service in their fields during the academic year of August 1, 2009, to July 31, 2010.

Please do not miss this chance to recognize those exceptional employees who provide outstanding service for the university.  This year’s nomination period will run from September 10 through October 29, 2010.

Division-level winners each receive $200 along with a certificate of appreciation and university memento.  Each division winner is then eligible to be selected for one of six university-level awards of $2,000 or one of eight $1,000 awards sponsored by The Gabor Agency (four awards) and HRH of Gainesville Inc. (four awards).  In addition, each of the six university-level winners and his or her guest will be invited to attend a University of Florida football game in the President’s Box next season.

For additional information about the Superior Accomplishment Awards program, nomination criteria, and nomination forms, please visit the Awards section of HRS’s web site at <> or contact your divisional committee chairperson, listed below.  The divisional award committees are responsible for the nomination processes and for selecting employees from their divisions.  Self-nominations are not accepted.


DIVISION 1 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Office of the President, the Office of the Senior Vice President of Administration, the Office of Human Resource Services, the Office of Research and Graduate Programs, the Office of the General Counsel, the Office of the Chief Financial Officer, and the Office of University Relations as well as all UF departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs
Contact: Ms. Melissa Orth, 249 Tigert Hall, Box 113157, 2-4574, Fax 6-3124,
DIVISION 3 – All schools, colleges, departments, and units under the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Contact: Ms. Susan Ciccarone, 302 Tigert Hall, Box 112020, 846-1138, Fax 846-1345,

DIVISION 4 – All schools, departments, and units under the Senior Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources (IFAS)
Contact: Ms. Jodi Modica, 217 Rolfs Hall, Box 110540, 2-0502 x221, Fax 2-9585,
DIVISION 5 – All colleges, departments, and units under the Senior Vice President for Health Affairs (Health Science Center to include Vet Med)
Contact: Ms. Colette Cimino, 1600 SW Archer Rd Rm M-105, Box 100215, 273-5329, Fax 392-9885,

DIVISION 6 – All departments and units under the Vice President for Student Affairs
Contact: Ms. Myra Morgan, 155 Tigert Hall, Box 113250, 2-1265 x401, Fax 2-7301,

DIVISION 7 – All departments, divisions, and units under the Vice President for Business Affairs
Contact: Mr. Matt Sherman, 204 Tigert Hall, Box 113100, 392-1336, Fax 392-6278,

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE CHAIR – Mr. Kevin L. Clarke, Employee Relations, Office of Human Resources, Box 100346, 392-3786,

UF’s Superior Accomplishment Awards program was developed to recognize deserving university employees and is coordinated by the Office of Human Resource Services.  The success of this program depends on all of our participation and we thank you for your support in recognizing our outstanding employees.

Comments are currently closed.