Supplier Diversity Awards Program

Published: February 11th, 2015

Category: Memos

Curtis A. Reynolds, Vice President for Business Affairs

The Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs is pleased to announce the second year of the establishment of the Supplier Diversity Awards Program. This annual award seeks to recognize outstanding contributions made by UF employees in the advancement of utilizing businesses owned and operated by minorities, women and service-disabled veterans, as well as small, locally owned companies.

We are proud of the strong efforts across our campus to help ensure opportunities for businesses that have historically been under-utilized or under-represented in the affording of opportunities. We believe efforts of this nature continue to reflect the core values held by the university and its commitment to diversity and inclusion. The creation of this award serves to further encourage our employees to continue to reinforce those values.

The Vice President’s Small Business & Vendor Diversity Relations Division is coordinating the nomination and award process, which is now open and will continue until March 15, 2015.

We ask your assistance in encouraging your staff to nominate a colleague they feel is worthy of this award. Information regarding the criteria and nomination application is available on the division’s website at

The winner(s) selected for this award will be recognized during the 2015 Small Business Conference & Trade Fair to be held at the UF Hilton Conference & Hotel on April 9, 2015. A $500 cash award will be given to the Top Advocate and a $250 cash award to the First Runner-Up.

For additional information or questions about the Supplier Diversity Award, please contact the UF Small Business & Vendor Diversity Relations Division at (352) 392-0380 or via e-mail to Faylene Welcome, Director at or Darlean Manning, Program Assistant at You can also visit the division’s website at

Thank you so much for advancing the cause of vendor diversity.

Comments are currently closed.