2014-2015 Teacher-Scholar of the Year

Published: April 7th, 2015

Category: Memos

Joseph Glover, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

I am pleased to announce that Dr. Jose Principe, College of Engineering, has been awarded the University of Florida Teacher-Scholar of the Year award for 2014-2015.

Originating in 1960, it is the University of Florida’s most prestigious and oldest faculty award.  It offers an honorarium of $6,000 in addition to other appropriate recognition.  In making the award, the Award Committee selects a faculty member who demonstrates
distinguished achievement in both teaching and scholarly activity (manifested by scholarly research, creative writing, original works of art, etc.) and visibility within and beyond the university.

Dr. Principe and the winners of the Teacher of the Year Award, Ann Christiano, College of Journalism and Communications, Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year Award, Hans van Oostrom, College of Engineering and Professional Adviser of the Year, Mutlu Ҫitim-Kepic,

College of the Arts, along with the college level award winners of the teaching and advising awards, were recognized at a reception hosted by President Fuchs at an awards ceremony on April 6, 2015.

For more information on the University-wide awards and past winners, please visit our website at http://www.aa.ufl.edu/awards

Congratulations to all award recipients!

Comments are currently closed.