2017 Prudential Productivity Award Winners Announced

Published: May 24th, 2017

Category: Memos

Jodi Gentry, Vice President for Human Resources

It gives me great pleasure to recognize the 2017 Prudential Productivity Award winners from the University of Florida. The Prudential Productivity Award is an annual event honoring dedicated state employees who develop and implement innovative, cost-saving, and efficient improvements.

This year, cash and plaque awards will be presented to 203 individuals and teams from across the state for their innovation and productivity improvements. These award winners have added value to our state, and we are privileged to recognize their hard work.

The individual and team awardees from UF identified as 2017 award winners are as follows. An event will be held later this summer to celebrate their accomplishments:

Suwannee Valley Agricultural Extension Center Team, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
Cash Award
Team Members: Robert Hochmuth, Benjamin Broughton, Michael Boyette, Joel Love, Wanda Laughlin, Patrick Troy, Kevin Athearn, Charles Barrett

Family, Youth and Community Sciences Team, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
Cash Award
Team Members: Heidi Copeland, Jorge Ruiz-Menjivar, Michael Gutter, Heather Janney, Diann Douglas, Taylor Spangler, Carree Musgrove, Samara Deary

Agricultural and Biological Engineering Team, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
Plaque Award
Team Members: Max Williams and James Canter

Admissions and Enterprise Systems Team, Joint efforts by Enrollment Management and Information Technology
Plaque Award
Team Members: Morgan Vollrath, Rick Bryant, Dmitri Vershinin, Alan Cook, Jay Schnedl, Chris Stetter, Luis Andino

Daniel Morgan, Fiscal and Logistics Operations Manager, College of Pharmacy
Plaque Award

For more information about this program, please visit the Prudential Productivity Awards section of the UFHR website or contact our agency coordinator, Kenya Williams, via email or at (352) 273-1761.

Congratulations to this year’s award winners!

Comments are currently closed.